2015 Business Excellence Award Winners

GROWTH Alberta is pleased to announce the following winners of 2015 Business Excellence Award.

Advantage True Value Ltd. Town of Barrhead
Clyde Auctioneering Village of Clyde
Connections Coffee House Lac Ste. Anne County
Fields Store, Mayerthorpe #163 Town of Mayerthorpe
G. Marriott Ditching & Excavating Ltd. Town of Swan Hills
Patriot Law Group Town of Onoway
Paws Inn Westlock County
Schmidt Livestock Ltd. County of Barrhead
Whitecourt Outdoor Ltd. Woodlands County



2016 Business Awards Nomination Form

Do you know of a business that has shown exemplary service, outstanding business practices and contributes to the community?

Recognize their hard work and success with a nomination. Deadline to nominate extended to July 31, 2016

Nominate a business today!



2014 Business Excellence Award Winners

GROWTH Alberta is pleased to announce the following winners of 2014 Business Excellence Award.



Alberta Motorsports Sales and Salvage Sangudo, LSAC     
Barrhead Freson Bros Town of Barrhead
D & S Custom Meats Woodlands County
Fifth Meridian Coffee Company Town of Westlock
Paddle Plastics Town of Mayerthorpe
Uptown Auto Town of Mayerthorpe




Business Awards


The GROWTH Alberta Business Recognition Awards were first handed out in 2005 to acknowledge and celebrate business excellence and entrepreneurial achievement in our region.

From 2005 to 2014, GROWTH Alberta solicited public nominations, selected winning businesses, and commemorated their outstanding work through professional video profiles and a must-attend Business Awards Gala in January.  Public nominations for 2015 are now OPEN with a deadline of July 31.  The Winner in each GROWTH Alberta municipality will be presented with a GROWTH Alberta Award of Excellence at a local Municipal event.   Click here to learn more about the GROWTH Alberta Business Awards.

Didn't make the gala last year? Check out our online library and meet our past Business Excellence Award Winners.


2013 Business Excellence Award winners

GROWTH Alberta was pleased to announce the following Business Award winners at the Small Business Week luncheon held at the Mayerthorpe Legion on Oct. 16, 2013.

Alberta Newsprint Company Woodlands County 
Blue Ridge Lumber Woodlands County

Brewzer's Coffee House and Restaurant 

Town of Swan Hills

Bruin Contractors Ltd. (93)

County of Barrhead
Carl's Auto Service Town of Westlock
De Herdt Gardens Town of Barrhead
Grigg Insurance Brokers Town of Mayerthorpe 
Jarvie General Store Westlock County
Miller Western Forest Products   Woodlands County
Neerlandia Co-op County of Barrhead
Royal Elk Products Lac Ste. Anne County 
Spa Fixations Town of Barrhead
Strawson's General Store Woodlands County

WILD Alberta Tourism


Upcoming Events